The Int. Law Observer Blog is continuously looking for enthusiastic master student(s) or Ph.D. candidate(s) willing to assist with editorial work on the Blog. Interested? Find out more here.

Home » Academia, Call For Paper, EC-Law, EU-Law, EU/EC Law, International Economic Law

CfP, Radboud Economic Law Conference – 3rd ed – Upgrading Trade and Services in EU and International Economic Law – 15 June 2018 – Nijmegen, NL

Submitted by on 21/11/2017 – 4:27 pmNo Comment

On Friday, 15 June 2018, the 3rd edition of the Radboud Economic Law International Conference will take place at the Faculty of Law of Radboud University NijmegenThis event will be focused on Upgrading Trade and Services in EU and International Economic Law

The conference website with information about the conference concept, the detailed programme, the call for papers, the NOVA points awarded, the registration procedure, etc. can be accessed HERE.

This one day conference is organized in two successive sessions, featuring keynote speeches delivered by: Sybe de Vries, Professor of EU Internal Market Law and Fundamental Rights and Jean Monnet Professor at Utrecht University and Panagiotis Delimatsis, Professor of European and International Trade Law at Tilburg University and Director of the Tilburg Law and Economics Center (TILEC).

Interested authors are kindly invited to submit abstracts / draft papers on topics relevant for this conference, before the specified deadlines (for more info, see the ‘Call for Papers’ tab on the conference website). The papers that will be accepted for presentation at this conference will be discussed during the proceedings by Johan van de Gronden, Professor of European Law, Vice-Dean of Education at the Faculty of Law, Radboud Univerity, and Judge at the Dutch Council of State and Elspeth Guild, Professor at Queen Mary University of London, Jean Monnet Professor ad personam at Radboud University Nijmegen, and partner at the law firm Kingsley Napley in London. Furthermore, these contributions will be subsequently published in an edited volume.

The Radboud Economic Law Conference organisation committee:

Anne Looijestijn-Clearie, Johan van de Gronden, Catalin Rusu, Simon Tans, and Marc Veenbrink

Department of International and European Law

Radboud University Nijmegen

Last 5 posts by Professor Gentian Zyberi